44 and I don't like it.
[2005-08-15 - 10:00 a.m.]

Tuesday or Wednesday I'll be getting my car worked on. It sounds like there's a problem with the exhaust manifold.... if I'm going under 40 you don't hear anything, but on the highway you can hear a sound coming from the back of the car that's similar to a small plane engine. It's getting a bit louder every week, and lately it's been sending small vibrations thru the car. YOu can feel it in the pedal, and hear it rattle the sun roof.

Heck, it's just one of the many ways a Toyota owner kisses 500 bux goodbye.

The next few days are going to be stormy b/c apparently we're getting the moisture from a hurricane dumped on us. The dog days of summer can wander off and nap all the way to the end of September for all I care. I'm crampy and bloated this week, so the grey sky and rain feel right to me.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland