biggest piece of everything
[2005-08-23 - 1:11 a.m.]

So much to say.


Today I had one of those priceless moments when the sun warmed me and I felt that no amount of thanks and thanks and thanks and thanks could express my boundless thankfullness and awareness of how good it is to be well and free and peaceful for one hour on a hot summer day with billowy white cotton candy clouds above you in the prettiest blue sky ever.

For a while I knew other people out there in the world are dying and happily I am not one of them but instead I have more than I need and more and more and more and more than I deserve but being deserving isn't me right now anyway. I can be undeserving of the towering wealth of good things I've been given to enjoy, because after all that's why it's called 'His undeserved kindness'not 'His earned kindness'.


That beautiful moment I felt so aware of how sweet a summer day of life is for even someone like me and it was having the biggest piece of everything and everything and everything and everything I need and my heart gushed a 'thank you'.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland