Die you inadequate driver you!
[2005-08-10 - 1:10 a.m.]

Contrary to what it says in "antinormalcy's" diary, Busch Gardens is absolutely beautiful and I'd definately go back again, even in the hot muggy heat of August.

My Number One daughter was sick with a chest cold and missing her job and friends. Besides, what 17 year old girl ENJOYs going on a family get-away?

So, to set the record straight: the drive down took 16 hours, the drive back took a mere 12, and the day in between was spent sweating our boobies off. This might sound horrifying. But you see, Diary, all of us got something we wanted from the day. Tim got to go to Beeeeer Schoooool. Tiffany got to ride a few mega-gigundo roller coasters. Cara got to spend a few blissful hours with her friend Chad. And I got to physically stand in the Colonial Williamsburg living museum and do some interactive stuff with an olde tyme theater on one of the lawns across from the Green, as well as have breakfast at the Visitors center. I've also got one of those nifty black and white photos of the kids with the girls dressed up as bar maides and my son in the mountain man get up.

And with that said, now I can add that I'm never doing a road trip again. YOu see, the next time I sit in traffic and crawl, never exceeding 30 m.p.h. for hours on end, I will indeed kill and kill and kill someone until they're good and dead.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland