ut uh
[2004-11-04 - 4:40 p.m.]

If I were to title this entry, it would be Art Store Confidential. However I've not enough time for that.


You can hear some of the most interesting conversations at the Picture Framing counter. I know, cuz yesterday I saw a young, innocent looking girl walk up to the salesperson and say she missed him yesterday and apologized for not making it to 'church' and she said something else and then she added 'cuz he LOVES you' stress on the word love.

I couldn't find any Erickson vintage art prints. Eventually I heard him say that when he ever finds out what happens to us when we die, THEN he'll be ready to take spiritual matters seriously.

Now, you must realize Diary, that I had eaten a couple of slices of garlic bread and looked like I climbed out from under a dirty, greased up engine, possibly with garlic bread crumbs in my hair to boot. So, I just couldn't barge in on the conversation and say, loud and Espstein-esque "ooh ooh! I know! Pick me!!" But man I really wanted to tell him. Man o man o man.

"Just read Ecclesiastes. Particularly chapter 9 verse 5 and 6 that says the dead are conscious of nothing at all and they have no portion any more with the living. It'll take you 10, maybe 15 minutes and you're good to go."

So, I didn't. Maybe I'll drop by some time when I'm out in service and give him reading material on the matter. Or if I ever go there again (which is highly unlikley because he's a terrible salesperson and they don't have any of the Erickson vintage stuff I'm interested in) I'll try to remember to suck on a mint.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland