at least I still have Pay per View
[2005-02-03 - 10:49 a.m.]

This decision wasn't easy, but then again, what meaningful choices are?


In a way, I'm saying goodbye to a friend and trusted companion. It will be lonely around here for a while. Too quiet. The walls will feel too cool and small noises will echo anew. But still, I think ending it now is necessary.

Goodbye Silver Package Cable TV, with your multitude of music channels and home improvement shows and National Geographic programs that inform and enlighten. Samantha, I'll miss watching you smile broadly in far away hotels. Candice Olson, you've taught me much, so very much.

Perhaps one time we'll be together again but for now, I just can't continue this way. $75 a month is more of an investment than I'm willing to make. So, what I"m saying is: it's me, not you.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland