Moby Click
[2006-01-20 - 10:35 a.m.]

On Monday night, I came home from the meeting feeling pleased.

Somehow some way, my old friend Christine and I had independantly decided to sign up for WW on the same night, and so running into her there made it all the more a good thing. We didn't exchange numbers, but if I go to another Monday night, I'm asking for hers.

Call me Shrek. One of my layers shattered and fell away. It feels good. Now, everything is easier. I walked out of work last night, and it was warmer than I expected, so I wasn't shocked by cold. I was able to think about how I felt, and the one thing I didn't feel was needy. That has never happened before in my life.

I got out of bed this morning with a minimum of displeasure. And I'm staying out of bed, with no regrets.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland