this isn't do'able no matter how much I care
[2005-06-09 - 12:50 a.m.]

Today is the 2nd of two days in a row off. Yes, you may alert the media.

O and the weather is hot and summery, and I got my family their pool pass. We spent 2 1/2 hours there this afternoon. Cara was trying to get some color for prom night. I was just trying to drag myself out of the mental basement I've been frequenting. It felt wonderful to be back in a pool in the sunshine. I bounced around, did 'under water line-dancing' and such. Tonight my knees are sore but that's to be expected.


The kitty is going to my aunt Bev's tomorrow. I feel terrible about it b/c she's not even grown up and will have to be an outside kitten and she might get carried off by a big mongrel or whatever. And I"m going to miss her. She's a brown/tan/black tiger kitty who's got the most fun and playful personality I've ever seen. Also, she's petite, unlike most of our other pets from the past.

But, if I keep her, I'm going to have to pay the Cat Deposit which is about 300 bux. Also, we don't have a proper place for her litter box. The kitchen is galley style, and the bathroom floor is too small for a box. Right now we're keeping her box in the walk in closet where Tim sleeps, and he's been hanging out on the couch, or sometimes he goes to sleep @ 7 am on the girls' bedroom floor after they leave for school.

So, I'm torn. I really like her and WANT to keep her, but it doesn't seem do'able.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland