forgiveness
[2005-04-22 - 2:50 a.m.]

I was watching a rerun of Family Guy with Tim and right after Stewie said something about wanting to eviscerate the proletariat, I remembered something disturbing.

I "saw" the inside of my Mom and sister's apartment AFTER I had moved out to the projects. Then I remembered that I only went there a handfull of times before they both moved to a smaller, low-rent apartment. The place had an odd feeling. Not just emptier but twisted, like when you walk into a room where someone died of an overdose. In an effort to forget, the place became soulless and unforgiving. My mom couldn't get over the fact that I moved, and put them in this position; the stress and work was my fault. Don't forget, we're talking about someone would truely hated throwing away anything she ever accumulated, whether it was useful or not. Hence the big deal about moving. She never forgave my sister for getting pregnant. She never forgave herself for marrying my Dad.

If you can't forgive yourself, how can you ever expect anyone else to?

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland