labeedo
[2005-03-21 - 12:57 a.m.]

I want a lobotomy. Is it possible for a neurosurgeon to zero in on the part of the brain that recognizes physical attraction/romance and carve it out?


If so, that' what I want. Oh I guess I could look in my drug reference and find an antidepressant the kills the labido, but wouldn't a charm bracelet that spells out 'wake up jackass' be cheaper and have less harmful side effects? And besides, if I complain 'no no, I've got a headache from the Effexor' I don't want to be TELLING THE TRUTH FOR CRISSAKE. The more I think about it, the more I like it. Such a bracelet would make for a good conversation started amongst my female co-workers. I could nod agreement with the realistic, intelligent ones and secretly snicker at the bafoons that can't help themselves but offer empty and unfounded hope.

Alrighty then. That's all the time I"m going to allow for that.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland