Throw the book at her, just don't hit her in the face.
[2005-06-10 - 12:24 a.m.]

Let's talk about how people are feeling towards summer vaca. Personally I'm catagorically against it. My youngest will be out of school for the rest of the year b/c she got caught giving her prescription meds to another girl at school. And instead of being happy that school is out soon, I'm quite unhappy that she's going to have nothing constructive to do for the next 3 months except court dates, attempts to jump on the bus out of town and disappear for weeks. I'm going to ask the judge to send her to juvi.

The more time she spends at her bf's house, the greater her chances of getting pregnant. I said that to her a few weeks ago. She doesn't think it's such a bad idea. There's a big part of my brain that's saying "ooooh noooo don't let that happen". There's also a small part of my brain that's belly laughing at the thought of her trying to take proper care of a child when she's mean to the cat and she won't even take care of herself. I wish I could be a fly on the wall if/when they let her move in and find out exactly what they'll be dealing with. Hee!

Cara, on the other hand, isn't having these issues. Tuition that's due next week is sitting in the bank. She's found a job she likes, and she found a prom dress on ebay for 25 bux and she's bought her tickets and has a hair appointment all set up. Life is good for her. It should be. She's worked hard and been thoughtful of her teachers. There's a pretty bag on the table with a small gift and Thank You card for her favorite English teacher. No one tells her to do these things. I think she's going to make someone a wonderful wife and Mommy. And I wanna be a fly on the wall for that too.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland