world music
[2005-01-02 - 3:05 p.m.]

...oh i'm bein` followed by a moon shadow...


I saw Fahrenheit 911 and Around the World in 80 Days this week. I got the last of the art up on the walls, too. THe place is looking alot like a Pier_One showroom.

ANd that's not a bad thing, really. It's just that I don't want to live a cliche. Men hit middle age and divorce their worn out old wives and buy a life size, sparkeling red match box car and barbie doll. Women, realizing they can decorate their place any way they want, buy a sectional and go wildly Asian right down to sparkeling red lacquered armiors
and antique chachkies from ebay sellers in Montana. So far, the only shiney red things are my toenails.

And anyway, I don't believe I'm cliche. I don't have any cats, and no one's allowed to say the "F" word* around here. My kitchen gadgets are limited to an old Oster Ice Crusher and a small contact grill. I have exactly 4 small houseplants, all of whom have needed CPR to bring them back at least once, and most importantly, I'm sleeping on a twin bed with a mickey mouse headboard and matching side table and alarm clock. And I don't smoke or get drunk on martoonies.

Now, if I can find a job with good benefits...

*Feng Shui*

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland