whirring
[2005-06-02 - 12:20 a.m.]

Sunshine! Finally!


I replaced my last pair of nearly perfect sunglasses today. They're not as nice but they'll do. I'm a bit of a sunglass snob. They don't have to be expensive, but they MUST compliment a person's looks rather than sit on the bridge of the nose and scream a brand name.

It's certainly nice to have time off, but I almost don't know what to do with myself. Today I got 2 errends done, and pulled out a midsized fan from the closet to set up in the corner of the living room. The blades were dusty and gummy, so I cleaned them with a paper towel and orange oil based stuff. In a way, I feel a little like that fan. Dusty and forgotten except when someone needs me to make them feel better. Then I get quickly wiped off and I am supposed to stand in the corner and accomplish the task with a minimum of noise. Plug in and put it on Auto Pilot.

Except that once in a while Hazel has to stop me in the hall to tell me that I have the nicest personality and way of talking to the people (she forgets that she already told me that a few days ago) and that's pretty wonderful. And then I tell her that I like her very much too, and give her a kiss. Sometimes my son reminds his sisters that they have it good and they should be nicer to me, and that's nice to hear also. Once in a while my oldest son sends me a text message. Those are fun.


Eh, lemme juss shut up and whir.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland