for everything there is an appointed time
[2006-06-03 - 9:19 a.m.]

Today, Saturday morning, the rain is falling in big fat drops and it sounds nice.

Sometimes it thins a bit and falls quicker and instead of hearing individual drops falling, there is just an even, gentle sprinkle that turns into white noise and luls you into open-eyed sleep.


This is my favorite kind of morning. Hot coffee tastes better and muffins taste richer. Blankets and pillows feel softer and music sounds sweeter.
Miles Davis was born to play on a sleepy Saturday morning like this one.

Ecclesiastes Chapter 3 says "There is... a time to keep quiet, and a time to speak; a time to love and a time to hate.." I will keep quiet and love my children today while I hear the rain, and I will be greatful for what I have.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland