could you please not stand in my personal space?
[2005-09-08 - 9:33 a.m.]

I sure am happy we're having so many sunny, warm, dry days but the grass is lookin` a bit withered.

We went for a walk yesterday, Cara and me. Along the way, she stopped into the bank that's in the shopping center across the street from our house. The nice woman behind the desk answered our questions about opening a checking account for my daughter. I was so excited for Cara. Somehow, she didn't seem excited at all... matter of fact she looked like she lost her best friend.

Growing up can be scarey, but we're fortunate here. We only need to follow a few guidlines:

1. KNow when to mind your own business.
2. Pay your taxes on time.
3. Wear sun screen.
4. Don't go hiking in Mozambique.

If you remember the first two, the second two will be a breeze.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland