red soxy
[2004-10-29 - 7:15 p.m.]

Yea yea, I'm back online. Don't like... crap yourself or anything. Cuz the chances are you're not going to like what I want to say.

ONLY THE RED SOX! Only they could manage to win their first series since 1918 with absolutely no style or substance WHATSOEVER.


There was NOOOO anticipation (won it in 4 straight games).

There was NOOOO drama (unless the way the pitcher gingerly, tenderly cradled and then lobbed the ball to the first base man for out #3 in the last game...you'll excuse me if I don't swoon).

There was NOOOO post game interview with Pedro Sweat-Bush-Head Martinez (thank goodness AND EEWWWW!!!).


I mean, I was glad and all and it was sort of sweet to hear the upstairs neighbor trying to jump 'quietly' and dash over to her phone 'carefully' at exactly the same time I was attempting the very same thing. But somehow this feels like that kiss I waited sooo long for back in high school. Dreamed about the boy kissing me, about how it would make me all floaty and warm and how it would change my life forever and I would never need to do homework or fold wash or clean my refrigerator ever again. But he just sort of gave me a short, sweet smooch and well, that was it.

So ok, sorry if I hurt anyone's little red soxy feelings. Now it's time to get back to work. I'd write more but I've still got alot of laundry left over from the move.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland