The high pitch whining is hurting my ears!
[2005-11-21 - 1:11 p.m.]

If I hear one more person blame the fact that they were raised in a 'strict' household for some whoa's they are now experiencing as a young adult, I'll just ralph.


I'm recalling an interview by someone on NPR with a guy who wrote a screen play. He sounded like a weazel, but I digress. Inside his explanation for where he got the idea, he stated that his parents moved to a new city, with a large family, and had fallen onto hard times. He said that missionaries (Mormons to be exact) came by and that "missionaries are able to look at the home situation and tell that something is wrong with the family". Where they get this psychological training, I'm not really sure. He didn't say.

He then said that his parents were open to discuss theological matters and attend church with them because they were lonely and wanted to make friends. He also said that the young girls in his congregation were "very alluring because they were all precosious and fresh and that what kept him going back.

And it was all his parents' and the Mormons' fault that he endured such terrific hardship growing up in the U.S. with all of his basic needs met, including education and relative freedom from violence.

I don't know what screen play he wrote because I couldn't bear to listen to anymore of his whining, but I'm pretty sure it wasn't Hotel Rawanda.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland