la choy
[2004-12-13 - 12:29 a.m.]

Every time I lose my atm card, I wind up getting locked out of my online banking website b/c APPARENTLY my bank doesn't have enough money to pay people to update the STINKIN DATA!


We're all getting incredibly absent-minded around here. I drove the girls to the Wa1mar4 so they could develop pix. The camera has been sitting in the kitchen since September, and today my daughter forgot to grab it on the way out the door.


It's like we're the townsfolk from 100 Years of Solitude. Wandering around with insomnia, every one, for months. There was never a solid explaination for it and it eventually passed, and things went back to normal. Unfortunately, around here, 'normal' is a bunch of lumps sitting around and crapping all over Paulie Shore.


Yesterday I was in the livingroom, enjoying my bone-colored sectional and it occured to me that my aunt had a sectional when she was newly divorced. That was back in the early 70's. The bottom cushions were olive green, very long and sat on top of a teak wood base. The top back cusions were olive green, pink, and orange paisley. Modern and sort of asian-ish. She liked oriental fans and always ate chinese food with chopsticks. A fork would insult, you see.


Fast forward to 2004, and my living room looks alot like this:

And it's getting more asian by the minute.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland