don't worry, be happy
[2005-04-13 - 12:16 a.m.]

The many little injustices strung together to make one big ugly mess that is my day:

1. The girls woke me up early after a HORRIBLE night's sleep to ask for a ride to schoo`. There's a bus for that, dammit.

2. My eldest had pneumonia, flipped out and left me a lengthy phone message but when I called him back the next day at work he was fine. Jeeze he had me worried for nothing!

3. Timmy, my best bud and number 2 son, uses the walk in closet for his bedroom, has no intention WHAT SO EVER of moving, and is short on cash this week because he only worked 19 hours last week. Then he needed a ride around town and didn't offer me gas money. There's a bus for that!

4. QVC is staging an elaborate conspiracy to take all my money, and it's WORKING. I now have new and attractive clothing and a few pieces of affordable 14 and 18 k gold. And a sterling silver and peach jade ring, size 8. And a pink trench coat. And a Diamondique necklace. And a Black Hills Gold ring with a marquise onyx stone in the middle, size 9, for my middle finger. And no room left on my credit card for emergencies, which is why I have the dang card in the first place.

5. I brought my Mom a double lobster boiled dinner today for no reason at all, it was just a suprise, and you'd think it would have killed her to just smile and accept it and not flippin complain for once but no, noooo, she had to try and start with me. And you know what?


I wouldn't change a thing. =)


previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland