let's go half-zies
[2005-11-12 - 10:13 a.m.]

Well, diary, after a week of being convinced that I had a flesh eating bacteria in the back of my throat, I am now at ease with accepting that it was just a truely vile case of the flu.
Noone else in this world, regardless of how villanous and cruel, should have to endure it.

I talked to Joey yesterday, and I've come to the conclusion that while he is indeed 25 years old, he isn't able to get by entirely without help. At best, during the past 7 years on his own, he is able to stay at the YMC4, and at worst, he has been homeless and on the street. Now, my biggest challenge is in convincing my ex that our son needs us.

How much of a part my guilt in getting pregnant at 17 and then providing inferior parenting plays in this decision, is anyone's guess. His father tends to hide from guilt, and I tend to wallow in it. There has to be a middle ground. My ex boyfriend David said that he wondered how many of us spend the second half of our lives trying to fix the mess we made of the first half. I'm figuring it must be alot.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland