graduation
[2005-06-18 - 4:39 p.m.]

Wow, was Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow ever gorgeous!!!


One critic says it's a movie for people who like movies and I tend to agree. If any movie would be perfect for 3D, it's this one. I had fun with it, if for no other reason than how saturated with style the whole thing was. I sort of wish I'd seen it on the big screen.


Cara graduated from high school yesterday. We had the standard family get together afterwards, and then the kids and I went out for dessert. By the time we got home and fell asleep it was quite late. This morning I walked to the living room and saw who I thought was my youngest sleeping on the couch when in fact it was one of Tim's female friends. She was apparently sound asleep, so I flicked thru the channels and saw Sky Captain was on ppv.... so I watched it with the volume low.

The rest of this day I've been feeling not quite myself, so I'm blaming it on the fact that my daughter isn't in high school any more.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland