fantasy world
[2006-01-01 - 11:20 a.m.]

When I worked on Christmas Eve, I wound up with around an extra 100 bux in my check after taxes. Last night, same thing. They just don't pay me enough to put up with this crap.

The drive home last night was sweetened by the sight of probably the prettiest Christmas decorated houses I've ever seen. Without snow, they just don't look as nice, but we got a couple inches yesterday, and it finally looks like winter. I wish I had a camera phone. And that 25 min. commute helped put distance between the ugliness at work and the peace at my house.

My nurse friend Shawne said she is completely satisfied with working at the Oncologist office/clinic. The only reason she picks up extra time at my facility is b/c her 18 yo daughter is making life expensive. I need to just keep looking, and maybe I'll find someplace that ONLY employs adults, and bans morons.

Shyea, at least my imagination is in tact.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland