what have i done to deserve this?
[2005-06-12 - 6:47 p.m.]

"Whoa whoa whoa whoa whoa..how'm I gunna get thru?" Remember that song? It was playing in the store and now I'm stuck with it until tomorrow.


We did a little bit of shopping this weekend. The girls and I drove up to Buckland Hills Mall and scouted out bargains in Filenes. Dudes, we rocked the sales. Then we checked out the handbag department. I was floored at the exhorbitant prices. So much so that I even got on my soap box about the immorality of spending what will amount to half a year's income for most people on this planet on ONE HANDBAG. And not a handbag that will last, but I"m talking about one that has faux leopard spots, gold lame leather, a heart shaped and rhinestone encrusted 'purse charm' that's as big as my fist and you can't even fit a bottle of sunscreen and your passes to the local YMCA in the foolish thing.

Send me off to TJma%% any day. I got 2 twin sheet sets, 2 dish towel sets, a pound of gourmet coffee, a big bar of ginger and lime soap and a bar of White tea and Vitamin E soap, and lime hand lotion for me to keep next to the kitchen sink, all for under 50 bux.

I"m making coffee right now. It's called 'thanksgiving coffee' and aptly named in my opinion.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland