bummed
[2004-11-21 - 9:46 a.m.]

So diary, I'm thinking 'travel nursing'.


I'm working Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. But, I'll have alot of the days between off to research which agency might be good to work for. With better transportation at my disposal, it's actually more do-able. Oh, I forgot to tell you I bought an `01 Camry. Dark grey, low miles, sunroof and all the other goodies. Trucky's gone, obviously. Alot of things are gone, come to think of it.

Great. Now I'm bummed.

Other than that....The assembly yesterday was WOOONDERFUL. One girl talked about how she normally wouldn't strike up a conversation r/t bible study while in line for the bathroom, but this one time she did. Long story short, that lady from the bathroom line was in attendance at the assembly. Cool! ANd cooler still, Brother Nazaroth, who must be around 70, lit up when he discussed how people fall in love and even at Bethel, everyone loves a romance. He described his wife as 'gorgeous', and made reference to how even older people love music, with a little sway in his stance and big smile on his face. His advice to us was to 'cling to Jehovah'.. which brought a tear to my eyes.

ANd I found out that we're going to be digging deep in our studies of the prophecies of Daniel on Tuesday nights. Very cool indeed.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland