boiling
[2005-05-29 - 4:37 p.m.]

Ever read VOGUE Australia? Pretty decent magazine if you ask me. Picked one up at Boarders when Tiffany and I were killing time last night. Eating Well had a big, pink shrimp on the cover, so I got that too.

Next week we're having Strawberry Mango Margarita compote followed by Inside Out Cheeseburgers and Roasted Snap Peas with Shallots. After that I'm going to convert all my recipies into healthy low fat ones.

I seriously don't know how this happened. Well... I... "know".... but it's like I stumbled into it. I think Kirstie Alley said "I'm not saying I"m totally responsible, but I sort of wasn't paying attention." There were more interesting things going on around here.

Maybe it's all about the attention span. And, honestly, I feel like I can't devote ALL my attention to keeping the family safe and warm AND taking care of myself, too. It's either, or. And once again, my entry has degenerated into scummy dross when I logged on wanting to snapshot something great.

The water's boiling. Ta.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland