bigger and better thing 2 come
[2005-04-20 - 2:49 a.m.]

I might not be updating often. My plan is to do a wild horse documentary out in the Rockys. Or maybe Argentina, I'm not really sure. Anyway as long as I don't trip down a mountain with all my camera equipment I'll be ok and back before you know it.

If it seems an UNUSUALLY LONG TIME you could maybe check on me. As Tim said, I might trip in 6 feet of snow, and tumble down the mountain into a deep snowy ravine, with a busted leg. Then the horses that are irritated with me stalking them might just get even, and crap over the edge, on me. Then when I'm neck deep in crap, maybe a branch that's heavy with snow might break off and land on my head, blocking out whatever light there was. So I"ll have nothing to do but call for help and hope to be heard. And try to keep my mind off the agonizing pain and fear. I'll use the time to reflect, to say my tentative goodbyes, or perhaps I'll construct, in my head, the story of my life up until that point, entitled "Stuck in a Ravine, Up to My Neck in Horse Crap, with a Branch Covering My Head, **The Musical!** " That part was Tim's idea, and I'm glad he mentioned it.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland