drunken antics
[2004-12-21 - 1:59 a.m.]

It's 3 degrees here.

The cinnamon stick snowmen at work lay on the countertop just waiting to be picked. Vicky wanted to be sure that people took home the snowmen and other tree ornaments that were donated by the girl scouts. I think she was worried that they'd just get misplaced and under appreciated. When she suggested I take some home for my tree, I said I don't put up a tree but thanks.


The nice thing about not celebrating Christmas is that I've never given or received an insincere gift out of obligation. That's not to say that I hate giving. I make it a point to throw a pizza party at work once a year, and suprise the girls with stuff like.... well, I got a coupon for 20 bucks at Kohl's so I slipped it to Debbie. Julia got a gift card for a years sub to (onsumer Reports ON1ine. I gave Vicky 4 porceline dolls and Danielle is going to get 2 pictures for her daughter's room.

Well, this was nice, but Tim's home from the bar and I need to figure out the drunken antics :: pointless intervention ratio. Ta.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland