Come on down to the Huki Lau
[2005-02-21 - 6:00 a.m.]

I wanted to go out in field ministry this morning, but it's snowing heavily right now and we're slated for 7 inches so the roads won't be clear before I have to go to work.


I miss Gina. I miss going out to dinner with my Mom and family. The kids came with me last night for supper at Go Fish over in Mystic Village. Afterward, we drove up to Foxwoods and walked around for an hour. It was NOTHING like my childhood dining out experiences.

The girls looked so pretty. Tim had on a new outfit which was 'blazin' or so I'm told. He cleans up nice. We all just blended in. That's a far cry from the times, as teenage girls, my sister and I had to go out of town to fancy restaurants looking (and behaving, half the time) like white trash. Toni actually wore one of my Mom's brightly colored Moo-moo dresses and some long plastic beads when she was 12 or so. It's funny how, after 30 years, that memory is still painful for ME, and I hope Toni's therapist knows better than to 'go there' yet. I heard Toni's health is steadily declining.

Mom's health is stable now. She does exactly what she wants. She's 82 you know.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland