11 and counting
[2004-11-08 - 10:30 a.m.]

Spray paint in a can never really comes out looking like you think it will.


I've got a lovely oval shaped side table that was a medium brown, the finish peeling, mold along the bottom shelf... so I painted it a flat antique white and plan to add some gold touches to the edges. The shape is feminine already, so these colors will make it prettier. The only thing is that the totally flat surface might start looking dull right quick. If so, I could always clean it and spray on a clear coat of finish.

I"ll give it a week and then decide. That's gonna bring me almost to Thanksgiving. By then I may be working at my new job as scheduled, and Tim will definately be at his job.


If feels like I'm waiting for so many things to happen. New job again, new therapist for daughter, new car, new job for my son, new living room furniture, and no sooner will I feel settled than my youngest girl will marry and go away, my son and other daughter will get a place together and I'll be moving into a cardboard box.

So maybe I could try and enjoy the next 11 months.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland