2 am 'n i'm dying here
[2005-02-08 - 2:04 a.m.]

one of my favorites is back, for now anyway.


I remember reading his entry that said 'it's over' and I thought .... honey, for writers, it's NEVER over. We can't just stop being and seeing and exhaling alphabet all over the page. And besides, if writers don't write, who will?


There's a mug of ice water to my left on the desk. The deco style and blonde wood grabbed me and I put it on lay-away. I particularly loved the deep drawers and slide out wooden workboard. But the desk isn't really just a desk, it's actually our dinner table more than a desk. I even have a yellow plastic table cloth on top. The desk says 'See how clever I can be with furniture!' And the mug, it's fairly new and it means something. As kids, we didn't have such mugs. This one is a heavy, good quality glass mug belonging to a set of 4 that I managed to find on sale at H0megoods. This simple mug says 'I have good taste'. It says 'I can have nice things, simple things, and I'm smart enough to have them without spending piles of dough.' No one sees it, except the kids and me. So, it says 'I'm a good mom.'

The mug, the desk, the table cloth, they all tell my story to no one at all until I sit down and communicate it thru them and back to myself. That's what writing is for. It makes ME feel better most of the time, and sometimes it even enlightens someone else.

Or annoys them. Later blitches.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland